EPLFootballLa LigaOther SportsRest Of Sports

Supporters Owned Football Clubs



Supporters are a very important part of a club,they are like the 12th man of a team.Supporters think of a football club as their home and players as their family members.Few of these clubs are even owned by the supporters,so today we will have a look at Supporters Owned Football Clubs.

List of Supporters Owned Football Clubs are –


[nextpage title=”5″ ]


Embed from Getty Images

FC Barcelona is a football club based in Barcelona,spain.It is one of the most popular football clubs in the world.It was founded by a group of Swiss,English and Catalan footballers led by Joan Gamper in 1899.The Barcelona supporters own and operate the the club.It is one of the rare clubs to play its every season in top flight.In their illustrious 116 years of history Barcelona have won 23 La Ligas, 27 Copa Del Rey,11 Supercopa de Espana,5 UEFA Champions League,4 UEFA cup winner’s cup,a record 5 UEFA super cup and 2 FIFA club world cup trophies.

                                 Most Passionate Football Fan Bases

[nextpage title=”4″ ]


Embed from Getty Images

Swansea City AFC is a football club based in Swansea,Wales,who play in the Premier League.Swansea City represent England while playing European competitions.The club was founded in 1912 as Swansea Town and later changed their name to Swansea City in 1969.The Swansea City supporters own 20% of the club,making it the only club in Premier League to be owned by its fans.
[nextpage title=”3″ ]

Embed from Getty Images

Athletic Bilbao is a professional football club based in Bilbao,Spain.Athletic Bilbao is owned and run by its supporters,Athletic Bilbao too have never faced relegation from top flight.The club was founded in 1898 by students belonging to Gymnasium Zamacois.Historically,they are the third most successful club in England,after Barcelona and Real Madrid.They have won 8 La Liga and 23 Copa Del Rey.
[nextpage title=”2″ ]


Embed from Getty Images

Real Madrid is a football club based in Madrid,Spain.The club was founded in 1902 as Madrid Football Club.The word Real,meaning Royal in Spanish,was bestowed to the club by King Alfanso XIII in 1920.Just like Barcelona and Athletic Bilbao,Real Madrid too have never faced relegation and have always played in the top tier of Spanish football.Real Madrid Trophy cabinet includes 32 La Ligas,19 Copa Del Rey,9 Supercopa de Espana,10 European Cup/UEFA Champions League as well as 2 UEFA cups,2 UEFA Super Cups and a FIFA Club world cup.
[nextpage title=”1″ ]


Embed from Getty Images

Portsmouth FC is a football club based in Portsmouth,England.The club currently plays in 3rd tier of English football.The club was founded in 1898 and went on to win back-to-back league titles in 1949-1950.The club has also won the FA Cup on two occassions,in 1939 and in 2008.
Portsmouth became the largest fan-owned football club in England,after the Pompey Supporters Trust(PST) successfully gained possession of Fratton Park in April 2013.

Best Strikers Of All Time



A sports addict! @subhamchaurasia

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.