CricketCricket PreviewsFantasy CricketIPLIPL 2019IPL PreviewsMatch Previews

MI vs DC Preview : IPL 2019 & Dream 11 Team

Mumbai Indians begins their IPL campaign against Delhi Capitals on 24th March at Wankhede Stadium. Both the teams will look to start on a winning note. Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title three times while the Delhi franchise are yet to open their account. Let us have a look at the MI vs DC preview –

Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Date & Time – 24 March 8PM (Indian Time) & 2.30 PM (GMT)
Pitch condition – decent batting wicket
Broadcaster – StarSports in India

Mumbai Indians Team News


Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians are one of the strongest teams in IPL. They have an excellent squad at their disposal. They have always mixed quality Indian youngsters with renowned international stars, and that have played a massive role in the rise of some current India stars – Bumrah, the Pandya brothers for example.

Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock will be the key pair at the top of the order. Pandya brothers, Bumrah and Yuvraj Singh could also play important roles for the side.

Delhi Capitals Team News

Embed from Getty Images

This franchise, formerly called Delhi Daredevils, has not enjoyed much success in the IPL. This time, the club has a new name, a new logo and a new jersey. The squad is studded with numerous big hitters who can single-handedly influence the course of contests. Besides the local duo of Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant, foreign big names like Colin Munro and Chris Morris are also in the team.

Mumbai Indians Predicted 11

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan & Lasith Malinga

Delhi Capitals Predicted 11

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Colin Ingram, Hanuma Vihari, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult & Amit Mishra

Mumbai Indians Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jason Behrendorff, Rasikh Salam, Lasith Malinga, Barinder Sran

Delhi Capitals Squad

Shreyas Iyer (c), Colin Munro, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Ingram, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Rishabh Pant, Ankush Bains, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayyappa.

Dream 11 Preview

MI vs DC Dream 11 Team

Team 1 – R Pant, S Iyer, C Ingram, R Sharma, Y Singh, C Morris, H Pandya, K Pandya, T Boult, K Rabada, J Bumrah

Team 2 – Q de Kock, S Iyer, S Dhawan, P Shaw, S Yadav, C Morris, H Pandya, K Pandya, T Boult, L Malinga, J Bumrah

Captain & Vice Captain choices

  • Q de Kock
  • S Iyer
  • S Dhawan
  • R Sharma
  • H Pandya
  • J Bumrah
  • C Morris

You can change the team after toss, so make required changes if needed.




A sports addict! @subhamchaurasia

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.